Many thanks to everyone who helped make the Summit an overwhelming success! We’d particularly like to extend our gratitude to the members of the Steering Committee and Working Groups for their input and hard work:

Juliana Barrett, Connecticut Sea Grant

Evyan Borgnis, California Coastal Conservancy

Chris Boyd, Troy University

Kathy Boyer, San Francisco State University

Shannon Brawley, Rhode Island Nursery and Landscape Association

Allison Castellan, NOAA

Matt Chasse, NOAA

Kristine Cherry, Governor's South Atlantic Alliance

Megan Cooper, California Coastal Conservancy

Jeff DeQuattro, The Nature Conservancy

Debbie DeVore, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

Kevin DuBois, City of Norfolk

Karen Duhring, Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Wenley Ferguson, Save the Bay - Narragansett Bay

Peter  Francis, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Jessica Grannis, Georgetown Climate Center

Martha Gruber, Tampa Bay Watch

Rebecca Haney, Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management

Janine Harris, NOAA

Adrianne Harrison, NOAA

Rick Harter, Ecology and Environment, Inc.

Tom Herder, Mobile Bay National Estuary Program

Serra Herndon, Tampa Bay Watch

Susan Jacobson, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Deb Salvatore-Larsen, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Marilyn Latta, California Coastal Conservancy

Jessica LeClair, Connecticut Institute for Resilience and Climate Adaptation

Jennifer  Linn, US Environmental Protection Agency

Rosemarie Lohnes, Helping Nature Heal

Gwen MacDonald, Save the Sound

Jan MacKinnon, Georgia Department of Natural Resources

Brian Majka, GEI Consultants

Jennifer Mattei, Sacred Heart University

Capt. Al Modjeski, American Littoral Society

Niki Pace, Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant

Tom Ries, Scheda Ecological

Zachary Schang, Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Lisa Schiavinato, North Carolina Sea Grant

Rob Schnabel, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Bill Shadel, Shadel Environmental

Suzanne Simon, Restore America's Estuaries

Tracy Skrabal, North Carolina Coastal Federation

Kent Smith, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Julie Stein, HDR, Inc.

Bhaskar Subramanian, Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Jim Turek, NOAA

Adam Whelchel, The Nature Conservancy

Lee Anne Wilde, Galveston Bay Foundation

Craig Wood, ESS Group

Todd Woodard, Samish Indian Nation


We also extend our appreciation for our onsite volunteers, who were a huge help in ensuring a smooth event:

Trey Chabot

Derrick Conover

Katherine Diehl

Danielle Grunzke

Olivia Hurd

Laurel Kohl

Robin Kriesberg

Brenda Lopez

Even Sherer

Ian Yue